Recruitment Agencies

There are hundreds of recruitment agencies in the UK. We cannot take responsibility for the performance of individual agencies however this partial list includes agencies that are members of the Recruitment and Employment Confederation (REC). Agencies marked with an asterisk (*) are past winners or runners up in the annual Recruiter Awards for Excellence nominated by both employers and recruiters.

 Recruitment Agencies that cover a range of different job categories and sectors

Recruitment Agency Name Web Site
Adecco www.adecco.co.uk
Amoria Bond * www.amoriabond.com
Blue Arrow * www.bluearrow.co.uk
Eden Brown * www.edenbrown.com
Finegreen Associates * www.finegreen.co.uk
Harvey Nash www.harveynash.com
Hays www.hays.com
Hudson www.hudson.com
Huxley Associates http://uk.huxley.com
Hydrogen Group * www.hydrogengroup.com
Manpower www.manpower.co.uk
Michael Page www.michaelpage.com
Morgan McKinley * www.morganmckinley.co.uk
Oliver James Associates www.ojassociates.com
Reed www.reed.com
Regan and Dean www.regananddean.co.uk
Robert Walters www.robertwalters.com
Tangent International www.tanint.com
The Curve Group * www.thecurvegroup.co.uk
The Synergy Group www.synergygroup.co.uk
TMP Worldwide www.Tmpw.co.uk
Volt Europe * www.volteurope.com

 Recruitment Agencies for IT, telecommunications and networking jobs

Recruitment Agency name Web Site
Astbury Marsden * www.astburymarsden.com
Computer Futures Solutions www.computerfutures.com
Computer People www.computerpeople.co.uk
Consol Partners * www.consolpartners.com
Glotel * www.glotel.co.uk
Henderson Scott * www.hscott.co.uk
Hudson www.hudson.com
IT Human Resources * www.ithr.co.uk
La Fosse Associates www.lafosse.com
Matchtech * www.matchtech.com
Networkers International * www.networkersplc.com
Nicoll Curtin * www.nicollcurtin.com
Nicoll Curtin Technology www.nicollcurtin.com
Penta Consulting * www.pentaconsulting.com
Randstad Technologies www.randstadtechnologies.com
The JM Group * www.thejmgroup.com
Vector Resourcing www.vector-uk.com

Recruitment Agencies for graduate jobs

Recruitment Agency name Web Site
Bateman Carter www.batemancarter.com
Best Graduates www.bestgraduates.co.uk
Bright Futures Resourcing www.brightfutures.co.uk/
Cooper Jones graduate jobs www.cooper-jones.co.uk/
Fresh Minds www.freshmindstalent.co.uk/
Grad Jobs www.gradjobs.co.uk
Inspiring Interns http://www.inspiringinterns.com/
Pareto www.pareto.co.uk
The Graduate Recruitment Company www.graduate-recruitment.co.uk/

 Recruitment Agencies for jobs in HR 

Recruitment Agency name Web Site
Annapurna HR * www.annapurnahr.com/
Ashdown Group www.ashdowngroup.com/
Digby Morgan www.digbymorgan.co.uk
Fraser Jones http://www.frazerjones.com
Hays HR www.hays.co.uk
Hudson HR www.hudson.com
Michael Page HR www.michaelpage.co.uk
Oakleaf Partnership www.oakleafpartnership.com
Ortus HR http://www.ortushr.co.uk
Reed HR www.reed.co.uk

 Recruitment Agencies for jobs in banking and finance

Recruitment Agency name Web Site
Accountancy Additions www.accountancyadditions.com
Addeco Banking & Finance * www.adecco.co.uk
Astbury Marsden * www.astburymarsden.com
Austin Benn www.austinbenn.co.uk
Badenoch & Clark www.badenochandclark.com
Barbara Houghton Associates www.bhal.co.uk
Charles Summers www.charlessummers.co.uk
Citifocus www.citifocus.co.uk
Goodman Masson www.goodmanmasson.com
Hays Banking Personnel www.hays.com/banking
Hays Financial Markets * www.hays.co.uk
Huxley Associates www.uk.huxley.com
LMA Recruitment www.lmarecruitment.com
Marks Sattin * www.markssattin.co.uk
NJF Search International * www.njfsearch.com
Oliver James Associates * www.ojassociates.com
Randstad Finance & Professional * www.randstadfp.com
Robert Half International www.roberthalf.co.uk
Selby Jennings * www.selbyjennings.com
Walker Hamill www.walkerhamill.com
Watson Moore * www.watsonmoore.com

 Recruitment Agencies for jobs in retail

Recruitment Agency name Web Site
360 Resourcing Solutions * www.360resourcing.co.uk
Detail2Retail * www.detail2retail.com
Elite Associates Europe * www.eliteassociates.co.uk
Exsurgo * www.exsurgo-group.com
McCarthy Recruitment * www.mccarthyrecruitment.com
Quest Search & Selection * www.questsearch.co.uk
Randstad Retail www.randstad.co.uk

 Recruitment Agencies for secretarial and office jobs

Recruitment Agency name Web site
Adecco www.adecco.co.uk
Attic Recruitment www.atticrecruitment.co.uk
Carlton Recruitment www.carlton-recruitment.com/
Office Angels www.office-angels.com
Reed www.reed.co.uk
Tate www.tate.co.uk

 Recruitment Agencies for sales and marketing jobs

Austin Benn www.austinbenn.co.uk
Brand Republic www.brandrepublic.co.uk
CM-Media www.cm-media.co.uk
Direct-Experience www.direct-experience.com
Matchking www.matchking.co.uk
The Spice Partnership www.spicepartnership.com

Recruitment Agencies for teaching jobs

Recruitment Agency Name Web Site
Beacon Education www.beaconeducation.co.uk/
Capitaers www.capitaers.co.uk
Career Teachers * www.careerteachers.co.uk
ClassroomTeachers www.classroomteachers.co.uk
Connaught Education www.connaughteducation.com
Impact Teachers * www.impactteachers.com
Protocol Teachers www.protocol-teachers.com
School Staffing * www.schoolstaffing.co.uk
Time Plan www.timeplan.com/
Trust Education www.trusteducation.co.uk

Recruitment Agencies for technical, engineering and oil & gas jobs

Recruitment Agency Name Web Site
Air Energi www.airenergi.com
Anderselite * www.anderselite.com
CBSbutler * www.cbsbutler.com/
Earthstaff  * www.earthstaff.com/
Matchtech * www.matchtech.com/
NES Global Talent * www.nesglobaltalent.com/

 Recruitment agencies for international jobs

Recruitment Agency Name Web Site
Antal International * www.antal.com
NES Group * www.nesglobaltalent.com
Penta Consulting * www.pentaconsulting.com
Robert Walters * www.robertwalters.co.uk
RP International * www.rpint.com

 Recruitment agencies for healthcare and pharmaceutical jobs

Recruitment Agency Name Web Site
Carrot Pharma Recruitment * www.carrotpharma.co.uk
Medic International * www.medicinternational.co.uk
The Pathology Group * www.pathologygroup.co.uk
Your World Medical Recruitment * www.yourworldhealthcare.co.uk

  UK Internet job sites

General job sites
www.jobserve.co.uk
www.jobsite.co.uk
www.monster.co.uk
www.reed.co.uk
www.totaljobs.com
Specialist job sites
www.allexecutivejobs.co.uk (Executive level jobs)
www.caterer.com
www.cityjobs.co.uk
www.cwjobs.co.uk (IT Jobs)
www.efinancialcareers.com
www.exec-appointments.com (Senior executive jobs)
www.justengineers.co.uk
www.netjobs.co.uk
www.onlymarketingjobs.com
www.theitjobboard.co.uk
Aggregate job sites (that search multiple job sites)
www.fish4jobs.co.uk
www.indeed.co.uk
www.simplyhired.co.uk
www.workhound.co.uk

 UK Headhunters

Note that headhunters do not generally accept direct approaches from job hunters; however some do advertise vacancies on their web sites. Assuming you find a suitable vacancy then of course a direct approach is permissible.

Korn Ferry International (www.kornferry.com)

Heidrick & Struggles (www.heidrick.com)

Whitehead Mann (www.wmann.com)

Odgers Berndtson (www.odgersberndtson.co.uk)

Spencer Stuart (www.spencerstuart.co.uk)

Zygos (www.zygos.co.uk)